Youtube Facebook Twitter linked in
Membership & Registration at a Glance
IAgrE is the professional body for engineers, scientists, technologists and managers in agricultural and allied landbased industries. Click the icons to find out more.

AGM & Awards 2018

IAgrE are delighted that we enjoyed a wonderful day at our AGM and Awards Presentation in this 80th Anniversary year at Wrest Park, Silsoe, Bedfordshire MK45 4HR on Thursday 24 May 2018.

The day began with our AGM and we welcomed over 100 members and guests to our Awards Presentation that followed the handover of the Chain of Office from Dr Rob Merrall, President 2016-18 to our new President Professor Jane Rickson.  The Presentations were an opportunity for IAgrE to celebrate the broad diversity and depth of talent that is present in the Landbased sector.  You can see a full list of the Awardees and photographs of them receiving their framed certificates on our 2018 Awards Page.

After the presentations we were delighted that Professor Dick Godwin and Professor Paul Miller, both long-standing members of the Institution as well as Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering entertained us with their memories of the Silsoe Research Institute and Silsoe College.  We then received greetings from Professor Vijaya Raghavan, President of the Royal Society of Canada and Steve Searcy, President of ASABE.  Professsor Rickson then introduced herself and invited attendees to have lunch and catch up with all their friends and colleagues.

It was a wonderful day that drew upon the Institution's long history but also looked to the future and the excitement that comes with the technology that puts food on the table.

A selection of photographs of the day are below:


Join Now
IAgrE offers membership grades for every stage of your
career - your passport to professionalism...
Contact Us
To contact the Membership department, click here.
If you have a query about events, click here...