

Officers & Secretariat Directory

2024-2025 Session



2024-25 Session: Council, Committees and other Panels

Council Members

President	M Moore *	F	
President-Elect	K F Franklin *	M	CEng
Immediate Past-President	S C Constable *	M	
One Other Past-President	P F Hemingway *	F	CEng
Vice President(s)	B Grieve *	F	
	G P Higginson *	F	IEng REnvP
	R W Simmons *	M	
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	Hon F	CEnv
Chair of Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Hon F	CEng
Chair of Education and Training Committee	C M Johnson	M	lEng
Fellows	M S Goodchild	F	
	D K Thaemert	F	CEng
	S Pearson	F	
	C Butler Ellis *	F	CEnv
Members	W S Tuer	M	IEng MIAgrE
	D Antille	M	CEng CEnv
	G Farmer	M	
	M Whiting *	M	CEng
	V Pachawo	M	CEng
Associate Members	A S Fryer	AM	
	A G Court	AM	
	R D King *	AM	CEng
	K E Rial-Lovera	AM	
Affiliates/Technicians	Vacancy		
Students/ PreProfessionals	R Williams		
	L Roberts		
	B Pickford		
	L Tighe		
Co-opted members			
EurAgEng Representative	A Newbold	HonF	CEng
Harper Adams University	P S Chima	M	
Student Liaison covered by	G P Higginson *	F	IEng REnvP
Douglas Bomford Trust Representative	M Moore *	F	
Ex Officio Member - AEA	R Bailey	M	

IAgrE

Branch Representatives

1	East Anglia	D W Seccombe	M	CEng
2	East Midlands	S Constable	M	
4	Scottish	M J Cattermole	M	CEng
5	South East Midlands			
7	Western	M Whiting	M	
8	West Midlands	J S Martin	F	CEng
9	Wrekin	G P Higginson	F	IEng REnvP
10	Yorkshire			
12	Herts & Essex	M StJ Carr-West	Hon	F CEng
15	Northern Ireland	D K Morris	M	CEng CEnv
17	Ireland	C O'Donoghue	M	

Past Presidents not on Council

1974/76	J V Fox	1986/88	J Matthews
1988/90	B D Witney	1994/96	R J Godwin
1998/00	B J Legg	2002/04	C D Mitchell
2004/06	P L Redman	2008/10	R E Robinson
2010/12	P N Leech	2012/14	A Newbold
2014/16	M G Kibblewhite	2016/18	R J Merrall

Executive Committee

Trustees

President (Chairman)	M Moore
President-Elect	K F P Franklin
Immediate Past President	S C Constable
Past President	P F Hemingway
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson
Vice President	B Grieve
Vice President	G P Higginson
Vice President	R W Simmons
Chair of Membership Committee	M StJ Carr-West
Fellow	M C Butler Ellis
Member	M Whiting
Affiliate/Associate Member	R D King

Co-opted members:

Douglas Bomford Trust representative M Moore Student Liaison G P Higginson

Membership Committee

Chairman	M StJ Carr-West	HonF CEng	C S Parkin	HonF CEng CEnv
Deputy Chair	I J Loynes	M CEng	D Cartmel	M lEng
	P W Amos	M CEng CEnv	J V Stafford	F CEng CEnv
	R Barrowman	F CEng	C L W Szabo	Α
	D Bird	M EngTech	A Catt	M EngTech
	M R Geary	M CEng CEnv	A J Taylor	HonF IEng CEnv
	J German	M EngTech	H Thorpe	M lEng
	G Higginson	F IEng REnvP	R H Trevarthen	F IEng
	S P King	M EngTech	C W Watts	F CEng CEnv

C R Whetnall

HonF CEnv IEng

Μ

Engineering Council Representative

C O'Donoghue

Allocated to IAgrE Richard Brown

Academic & Qualifications Panel

Chairman C S Parkin

M StJ Carr-West R J Rickson

Professional Development Committee

Chairman C M Johnson M IEng

Members: I J Loynes M CEng L Butters M EngTech

R W Simmons M W M Foster M

M StJ Carr-West HonF CEng Chairman Membership Committee

Finance Panel

President M Moore
President-Elect K F P Franklin
Immediate Past President S C Constable
Past President J R Rickson

External Affairs Panel

Chairman M Moore

M G Kibblewhite

A C Newbold Others by invitation

Publications Management Committee

Chairman C D Nicklin (CEO) M Moore

S Pearson R J Rickson R J Godwin M Moore

P C H Miller M StJ Carr-West

Awards Panel

Chairman M Moore

C M Johnson P C H Miller R E Robinson K F P Franklin

Service to Members

Honorary Education & Careers Adviser A J Taylor

Internal Audit Panel

Audit Panel Chairman P Martin
Audit Panel Members C G Martin
J S Martin

D B Tinker

Publications Editors

Biosystems Engineering:

Editor-in-Chief P Demeyer Associate Editors J Gowing Editors Emeritus W Day S Vougiou

W Day S Vougioukas C S Parkin D Wulfsohn

Senior Editors J Taylor D Ferentinos

N Katsoulaos F A Cheein
M Teitel
R Linker
T Bartzanas
A Aarnink

F Jian

Landwards Journal Editor A C Newbold

Technical Groups - Chairmen

Amenity & Sport Engineering M StJ Carr-West Forestry Engineering M J Cattermole

Health & Safety A Plom **Precision Livestock Engineering** A J Taylor Power & Machinery R J Godwin

Interest Groups - Chairmen

Food Engineering & Technology D Hefft Pioneering Technology W Waddilove Renewable Energy R G Ellis **Internet of Things** T P Reynolds

Robotics & AI K F P Franklin & R D King Soil & Water R J Rickson & W C T Chamen

Appointments to other Organisations

European Society of Agricultural Engineers - Council Members (3) C D Nicklin

D Tinker P Demeyer

Society for the Environment Chief Licence Reviewer A J Taylor

Board member

G P Higginson **G** P Higginson **Registration Authority** A J Taylor

Engineering Council Representative on:

Professional Panel C D Nicklin Liaison Officer for other Institutions M StJ Carr-West

G P Higginson

EngTech Working Group A J Taylor/MStJ Carr-West

Quality Assurance Panel M StJ Carr-West

LE-TEC C D Nicklin

STFC Food Network C D Nicklin

AgriFoRwArds C D Nicklin

C D Nicklin Farm Safety Partnership

Branch Officers

Branch No 1	East Anglia (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	D W Seccombe	M CEng
Branch No 2	East Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	D Yates N Penlington	M EngTech M CEnv
Branch No 4	Scottish (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary:	M J Cattermole	М
Branch No 5	South East Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	Ad hoc	
Branch No 7	Western (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	R T H Caplat M Whiting	M CEng M
Branch No 8	West Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	J S Martin W Waddilove	M CEng F IEng CEnv
Branch No 9	Wrekin (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	G P Higginson D A Clare	F IEng REnvP AM
Branch No 10	Yorkshire (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:		
Branch No 12	Herts/Essex (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	M StJ Carr-West	HonF CEng
Branch No 15	Northern Ireland (active)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	J P Frost J W Duff L H Knox	M M IEng M IEng
Branch No 17	Ireland (active)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	C O'Donoghue N Foley	M M

Institution Secretariat

Chief Executive & Secretary: Charles Nicklin

Membership Secretary: Alison Chapman

Business & Events Secretary/ CPD Sarah McLeod

Press & Communications Officer Marion King

Finance Officer Jo Martindale

Institution of Agricultural Engineers
The Bullock Building
University Way
Cranfield
Bedford
MK43 0GH

Telephone: 01234 750876

E-Mail: secretary@iagre.org
www: http://www.iagre.org

Companies Registration No: 648041 London

VAT Registration No: GB 301 8073 00

Registered Charity No: 257303

Data Protection Act Reg No: Z 5671326