

Officers & Secretariat Directory

2023-2024 Session

Version 1 – June 2023



2023-24 Session: Council, Committees and other Panels

Council Members

President President-Elect Immediate Past-President One Other Past-President	S C Constable * M Moore * P F Hemingway * R J Merrall *	M F F M	CEng
Vice President(s)	B Grieve * R W Simmons *	F M	
	K F Franklin *	M	CEng
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	Hon F	CEnv
Chair of Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Hon F	CEng
Chair of Education and Training Committee	C M Johnson	М	lEng
Fellows	M S Goodchild	F	
	D K Thaemert	F	CEng
	S Pearson	F	
	C Butler Ellis *	F	CEnv
Members	W S Tuer	Μ	IEng MIAgrE
	D Antille	Μ	CEng CEnv
	G Farmer	Μ	
	M Whiting *	Μ	
	V Pachawo	Μ	
Associate Members	A S Fryer	AM	
	A G Court	AM	
	R D King *	AM	
	K E Rial-Lovera	AM	
Affiliates/Technicians	A Downing	А	
Students/ PreProfessionals	W G Flittner		
	S J Scales		
	R Williams		
	R Kellet		
Co-opted members			
EurAgEng Representative	D Tinker	F	CEng
Harper Adams University	P S Chima	Μ	
Student Liaison covered by	G P Higginson *	F	IEng REnvP
Douglas Bomford Trust Representative	M Moore *	F	
Ex Officio Member - AEA	R Bailey	Μ	

IAgrE

Branch Representatives on Council

1	East Anglia	D W Seccombe	Μ	CEng
2	East Midlands	R Trevarthen	F	lEng
4	Scottish	M J Cattermole	Μ	CEng
5	South East Midlands			
7	Western	M Whiting	Μ	
8	West Midlands	J S Martin	F	CEng
9	Wrekin	G P Higginson	F	IEng REnvP
10	Yorkshire	S Peirson	Μ	CEng CEnv
12	Herts & Essex	M StJ Carr-West	Hon	F CEng
15	Northern Ireland	D K Morris	Μ	CEng CEnv
17	Ireland	C O'Donoghue	Μ	

Past Presidents not on Council

1974/76	J V Fox	1986/88	J Matthews
1988/90	B D Witney	1994/96	R J Godwin
1998/00	B J Legg	2000/02	G J H Freedman
2002/04	C D Mitchell	2004/06	P L Redman
2008/10	R E Robinson	2010/12	P N Leech
2012/14	A Newbold	2014/16	M G Kibblewhite

Executive Committee

Trustees

President (Chairman)	S C Constable
President-Elect	M Moore
Immediate Past President	P F Hemingway
Past President	R J Merrall
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson
Vice President	B Grieve
Vice President	K F P Franklin
Vice President	R W Simmons
Chair of Membership Committee	M StJ Carr-West
Fellow	M C Butler Ellis
Member	M Whiting
Affiliate/Associate Member	R D King
Co-onted members:	

Co-opted members: Douglas Bomford Trust representative Student Liaison

M Moore

G P Higginson

Membership Committee

Chairman Deputy Chair	M StJ Carr-West I J Loynes P W Amos R Barrowman D Bird M R Geary J German	HonF CEng M CEng M CEng CEnv F CEng M EngTech M CEng CEnv M EngTech	C S Parkin C W Plackett J V Stafford C L W Szabo A Tabberer-Catt A J Taylor H Thorpe	HonF CEng CEnv M CEng F CEng CEnv A M EngTech HonF IEng CEnv T EngTech
	G Higginson	F IEng REnvP	R H Trevarthen	F IEng
	S P King	M EngTech	C W Watts	F CEng CEnv
	C O'Donoghue	M	C R Whetnall	HonF CEnv IEng

Engineering Council Representative

Allocated to IAgrE	Richard Brown
--------------------	---------------

Academic & Qualifications Panel

Chairman	C S Parkin
	M StJ Carr-West
	R J Rickson

Professional Development Committee

Chairman	C M Johnson	M IEng		
Members:	l J Loynes	M CEng	L Butters	M EngTech
	R W Simmons	Μ	W M Foster	Μ
	G P Higginson	F IEng REnvP		
	M StJ Carr-West	HonF CEng	Chairman Membership	Committee

Finance Panel

President President-Elect Immediate Past President Past President S C Constable M Moore P F Hemingway J R Rickson

External Affairs Panel

Chairman	S C Constable	
	M G Kibblewhite	
	A C Newbold	Others by invitation

Publication Chairman	s Management Committee	
Cildiffian	C D Nicklin (CEO) S C Constable	R I Rickson
	R J Godwin	M Moore
	P C H Miller	M StJ Carr-West
Awards Par	nel	
Chairman	S C Constable	
enannan	C M Johnson	P C H Miller
	R E Robinson	M Moore
Service to N	/ lembers	
Honorary Edu	cation & Careers Adviser	A J Taylor
Internal Au	dit Panel	
	Audit Panel Chairman	P Martin

Audit Panel Chairman	P Martin
Audit Panel Members	C G Martin
	J S Martin
	D B Tinker

Publications Editors

Biosystems Engine	ering:		
Editor-in-Chief	C S Parkin	Associate Editors	J Gowing
Editor Emeritus	W Day		S Vougioukas
Senior Editors	J Taylor		D Wulfsohn
	N Katsoulaos		D Ferentinos
			F A Cheein
			M Teitel
			R Linker
			T Bartzanas
			A Aarnink
			F Jian
Landwards Journal		Editor	A C Newbold

Technical Groups - Chairmen

Amenity & Sport Engineering	M StJ Carr-West
Forestry Engineering	M J Cattermole
Health & Safety	A Plom
Precision Livestock Engineering	A J Taylor
Power & Machinery	R J Godwin

Interest Groups - Chairmen

Food Engineering & Technology	D Hefft
Pioneering Technology	W Waddilove
Renewable Energy	R G Ellis
Internet of Things	T P Reynolds
Robotics & AI	K F P Franklin & R D King
Soil & Water	R J Rickson & W C T Chamen

Appointments to other Organisations

European Society of Agricultural Engineers - Council Members (3)			C D Nicklin D Tinker C S Parkin
Society for the	Environment	Chief Licence Reviewer Board member Registration Authority	A J Taylor G P Higginson G P Higginson A J Taylor
Engineering Council Representative on: Professional Panel Liaison Officer for other Institutions EngTech Working Group Quality Assurance Panel			C D Nicklin M StJ Carr-West G P Higginson A J Taylor/MStJ Carr-West M StJ Carr-West
LE-TEC			C D Nicklin
STFC Food Network		C D Nicklin	
AgriFoRwArds			C D Nicklin
Farm Safety Partnership			C D Nicklin

Branch Officers

Branch No 1	East Anglia (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	D W Seccombe	M CEng
Branch No 2	East Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	R H Trevarthen R H Trevarthen	M IEng M IEng
Branch No 4	Scottish (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary:	M J Cattermole	М
Branch No 5	South East Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	Ad hoc	
Branch No 7	Western (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	R T H Caplat M Whiting	M CEng M
Branch No 8	West Midlands (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	J S Martin W Waddilove	M CEng
Branch No 9	Wrekin (active)	Chairman: Secretary:	G P Higginson D A Clare	F IEng REnvP AM
Branch No 10	Yorkshire (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	S Peirson	M CEng CEnv
Branch No 12	Herts/Essex (dormant)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	M StJ Carr-West	HonF CEng
Branch No 15	Northern Ireland (active)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	J P Frost J W Duff L H Knox	M M IEng M IEng
Branch No 17	Ireland (active)	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	C O'Donoghue N Foley	M M

Institution Secretariat

Chief Executive & Secretary:

Charles Nicklin

Membership Secretary:

Business & Events Secretary/ CPD

Press & Communications Officer

Alison Chapman

Sarah McLeod

Marion King

Finance Officer

Jo Martindale

Institution of Agricultural Engineers The Bullock Building University Way Cranfield Bedford MK43 0GH

Telephone: E-Mail: www:	01234 750876 secretary@iagre.org http://www.iagre.org
Companies Registration No:	648041 London
VAT Registration No:	GB 301 8073 00
Registered Charity No:	257303
Data Protection Act Reg No:	Z 5671326