

AX/AGM2023NOM



Nominations for election to Advisory Council 2023/2024 session

The following members are nominated for election to the Advisory Council for the 2023-24Session.

| President | S C Constable * | Member | |
|-------------------------------|--|--|---|
| President-Elect | M Moore * | Fellow | AGCO Ltd |
| Immediate Past-President | P F Hemingway * | CEng Fellow | |
| One Other Past-President | R J Merrall * | Member | Merralls Consulting |
| Vice Presidents (3) | B Grieve * R W Simmons * K F Franklin * | Fellow MIAgrE CEng MIAgrE | Manchester University Cranfield University Harper Adams University |
| Honorary Treasurer | R J Rickson * | CEnv Fellow | Cranfield University |
| Chair, Membership Committee | M S Carr-West * | CEng Fellow | Consultant |
| Chair, Prof Development Cttee | C M Johnson | EngTech Member | |
| Fellows | M S Goodchild D K Thaemert S Pearson C Butler Ellis * | Fellow CEng Fellow Fellow CEnv Fellow | Delta-T University of Hertfordshire Lincoln University Silsoe Spray Applications |
| Members | W S Tuer D Antille G Farmer M Whiting * V Pachawo | IEng MIAgrE CEng CEnv MIAgrE Member Member Member | W S T Rural Ltd CSIRO Agriculture & Food Caterpillar UK Ltd Newmac Safety University of Minho |
| Associate Members | A S Fryer A G Court R D King * K E Rial-Lovera | Associate Member Associate Member Associate Member Associate Member | Farm Electronics Ltd Court Farming Partnership Small Robot Co University of Nottingham |
| Affiliates/Technicians | A Downing | AlAgrE | A Downing Engineers |
| Student/Pre-professional | W G Flittner S J Scales R Williams R Kellet | Student Student Student Student | Harper Adams University Harper Adams University Harper Adams University Harper Adams University |
| Co-opted members | D B Tinker P S Chima R Bailey G P Higginson * | CEng Fellow MIAgrE Member IEng REnvP Fellow | EurAgEng Representative Head of Engineering HAU AEA – Ex Officio Student Liaison |



AX/AGM2023NOM



Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee are responsible for the management of the Institution's business, for which purpose they may exercise all the powers of the Institution.

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee may delegate any of the powers, which are conferred on them under the articles on such terms as they think fit but the exercise of such delegated powers shall be reported to the Trustees who shall remain liable for the actions taken.

Advisory Council is elected by the members in a general meeting. It comprises the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Past President, Honorary Treasurer, Three Vice-Presidents and Chair of Membership Committee, Chair of the Professional Development Committee, up to 20 ordinary members, Branch representatives, Douglas Bomford Trust representative and ex-officio member(s).

The purpose of the Advisory Council shall be to advise the Executive Committee on any matters that Executive Committee refers to it and any other matters that it wishes to refer to the Executive Committee.

BY ORDER OF EXECUTIVE

Charles Nicklin CEng FlAgrE Chief Executive & Secretary

19th April 2023