Unconfirmed minutes of the 66th Annual General Meeting of the IAgrE: Wednesday 16th March 2022. Lackham College

Present: Rupert Caplat (Branch Chairman), Mike Whiting (Branch Secretary), Richard Robinson, Nigel Anstee, Mike Marsh, Alistair Walshaw, Paul Hemingway, Sharon Jarvis, John Golden, James O'Sullivan, Nelson Drew, Tom Overbury, Nick Handy, Simon King + students from Lackham College.

Apologies: Brian Mathew, Richard Danby, Geoff Burgess

c.c: Sarah McLeod: IAgrE

1. Welcome

The Chairman, Rupert Caplat, opened the meeting by welcoming members, guest Alistair Walshaw, Paul Hemingway IAgrE President and who was providing the President's address. Also, Rupert thanked Sarah McLeod and the IAgrE team for making the Zoom platform a success for lunchtime meetings.

2. Minutes of the 2021 AGM

No issues were raised with regards to the 2021 minutes.

Proposed: Nigel Anstee Seconded: Nick Handy

3. Consideration of the Branch Accounts

The IAgrE financial policy is that all branch expenditure is controlled by the team at the IAgrE HQ. Minimal expenses have been claimed

4. Election of Officers for 2022/23

Rupert Caplat thanked the elected officers for their contribution to the Western branch. There were no expressions of interest from other members to take on roles within the committee.

Chairman: Rupert Caplat
Vice Chairman: Tom Overbury
Honorary Secretary: Mike Whiting
Information Officer: Nick Handy

Committee members: Richard Robinson

Nigel Anstee

Proposed: Richard Robinson Seconded: John Golden

5. Chairman's Address

Rupert Caplat reviewed the year with his annual address.

6. AOB

The group welcomed the cessation of restrictions regarding attended meetings. A planning session is to be organised by the committee with an open invitation to members to discuss plans for 2022/23.

7. Presidential Address

Paul Hemingway provided the Presidents address. Biosystems engineering continues to provide a high proportion of funding to the IAgrE. Various initiatives are underway to increase membership.

8. Close

The chairman closed the AGM by thanking all who had attended. Rupert Caplat introduced Alistair Walshow to present on the development journey of the New Holland Methane fuelled tractor.