

Officers & Secretariat Directory

2017-2018 Session



2017-18 Session: Council, Committees and other Panels

Council Members

President	R J Merrall	М	
President-Elect	R J Rickson	F	CEnv
Immediate Past-President	M G Kibblewhite	F	CEnv
One Other Past-President	A C Newbold	М	CEng
Vice President(s)	M Moore	F	
	S C Constable	AM	
	E D Chesmore	F	CEnv
Honorary Treasurer	P N Leech	HonF	IEng
Chair of Membership Committee	M StJ Carr-West	F	CEng
Chair of Education and Training Committee	C M Johnson	М	EngTech
Fellows (4)	H G Crabtree	F	CEnv
	B Grieve	F	
	P F Hemingway	F	CEng
	L A Terry	F	
Members (4/5)	D M Henley	М	
	D J Massey	М	EngTech
	R W Simmons	М	
	I P Sumpter	М	EngTech
Associate Members (3/4)	A Cooke	AM	
	K F P Franklin	AM	
	S Murphy	AM	
	F Winter-Taylor	AM	EngTech
Associates (2)	M P Cullen	А	
	M Maher	А	
Students/ PreProfessionals (2/2)	ТВА		
	ТВА		
	ТВА		
	ТВА		
Co-opted members	M C Butler Ellis	F	CEnv
	D B Tinker	F	CEng CEnv
Harper Adams University	ТВС		
Student Liaison	G P Higginson	М	IEng
Special representative for Scotland	J A McMorran	Μ	CEng
Douglas Bomford Trust Representative	P C H Miller	HonF	CEnv
Ex Officio Member	R Bailey	М	

IAgrE

Branch Representatives on Council

1	East Anglia	R Cole	М	lEng
2	East Midlands	R Trevarthen	М	lEng
4	Scottish	M J Cattermole	М	
5	South East Midlands	W C T Chamen	F	CEng CEnv
7	Western	R T H Caplat	Μ	CEng
8	West Midlands	T I Moore	Μ	lEng
9	Wrekin	l J Loynes	Μ	CEng
10	Yorkshire	S Peirson	Μ	CEng CEnv
12	Herts & Essex	M StJ Carr-West	F	CEng
15	Northern Ireland	D K Morris	Μ	CEng CEnv
17	Ireland	M Moroney		

Past Presidents not on Council

1974/76	J V Fox	1981/82	R F Norman
1992/94	J B Finney	1994/96	R J Godwin
1986/88	J Matthews	1998/00	B J Legg
1988/90	B D Witney	2000/02	G J H Freedman
2004/06	P L Redman	2008/10	R E Robinson

Executive Committee

President (Chairman)	R J Merrall
President-Elect	R J Rickson
Immediate Past President	M G Kibblewhite
Past President	A C Newbold
Honorary Treasurer	P N Leech
Vice President	M Moore
Vice President	S C Constable
Vice President	E D Chesmore
Chair of Membership Committee	M StJ Carr-West
Member	l Sumpter
Associate/Associate Member	K Franklin
Co-opted members:	
College liaison/Student recruitment/HAU	G P Higginson
Douglas Bomford Trust representative	P C H Miller
CPD & Volunteering representative	M C Butler Ellis

Membership Committee

Chairman	M StJ Carr-West	F CEng		
	N V Adams	AM EngTech	C D Mitchell	HonF CEng
	P W Amos	M CEng CEnv	P Mudway	А
	R Barrowman	F CEng	S D Murphy	Μ
	M J Cooper	F CEng CEnv	C S Parkin	F CEng CEnv
	E D Chesmore	F CEnv	P M Spencer	Eng Tech
	A Furness	M CEng	J V Stafford	F CEng CEnv
	J German	Eng Tech	C L W Szabo	А
	K J Hawken	F CEng	R H Trevarthen	M IEng
	R W Langley	M CEng	C W Watts	F IEng CEnv
	l J Loynes	M CEng	C R Whetnall	HonF CEnv IEng

Engineering Council Representative

Allocated to IAgrE Richard Brown

Academic & Qualifications Panel

Chairman	C S Parkin
	M StJ Carr-West
	R J Rickson

Education & Training Committee

Chairman	C M Johnson	n M	EngTech		
	L Butters A Easton G P Higginso S M James I J Loynes	M on M M	EngTech IEng IEng EngTech CEng	C D Mitchell R W Simmons R H Trevarthen W Waddilove	Hon F CEng M M IEng F IEng CEnv
AEA Represer BAGMA Repr	esentative	R Bailey K Christia	an	5 · · · ·	
Ex-officio	R J Merrall M StJ Carr-West	F CEng		President Chairman Members	ship Committee

Finance Panel

President	R J Merrall
President-Elect	R J Rickson
Immediate Past President	M G Kibblewhite
Honorary Treasurer	P N Leech
Vice President	S C Constable

External Affairs Panel

Chairman

M G Kibblewhite P N Leech A C Newbold Others by invitation

Publications Management Committee

Chairman	A J Taylor	
	R J Merrall	R J Rickson
	R J Godwin	P N Leech
	P C H Miller	M StJ Carr-West

Awards Panel

Chairman	R J Merrall	
	R J Rickson	C M Johnson
	P C H Miller	R E Robinson
	P F Hemingway	

Technical Groups - Chairmen

Amenity & Sport Engineering	M StJ Carr-West
Forestry Engineering	M J Cattermole
Health & Safety	A Plom
Horticultural Engineering	J A C Weir
Precision Livestock Engineering	A J Taylor
Power & Machinery	R J Godwin
Soil and Water Management	R J Rickson
Secretary	W C T Chamen

Interest Groups - Chairmen

Food Engineering & Technology	C F H Bishop
Overseas/International	TBA
Pioneering Technology	W Waddilove
Renewable Energy	R G Ellis
Internet of Things	T P Reynolds

Service to Members

Honorary Education & Careers Adviser A J Taylor

Internal Audit Panel

Audit Panel Chairman	P Martin
Audit Panel Members	R C Balls
	J S Martin
	D B Tinker

Appointments to other Organisations

European Society of Agricultural Engineers - Secretary General Council Members (3)		D B Tinker R Fillingham K J Hawken C S Parkin
Lantra – Industry Group		A J Taylor
Society for the Environment	Director Director M G Kibblewhite Registration Authority Registration Authority IAgrE Nominated Auditor	A J Taylor A J Taylor C S Parkin R Alcock
Engineering Council Representative Professional Panel Membership Commi EngTech Working Gr Quality Assurance Pa	ittees of other Institutions oup	A J Taylor M StJ Carr-West A J Taylor/MStJ Carr-West M StJ Carr-West
LE-TEC		A J Taylor
AEA/MEA LTA Liaison		A J Taylor
Publications Editors		
Biosystems Engineering:	Editor-in-Chief Managing Editor Associate Editors	W Day C S Parkin J Gowing S Vougioukas D Wulfsohn
Landwards Journal	Editor	C Biddle
	5	

Branch Officers

Branch No 1	East Anglia	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	R Cole	M IEng
Branch No 2	East Midlands	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	R H Trevarthen R H Trevarthen P A Skinner	M IEng M IEng M CEng CEnv
Branch No 4	Scottish	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	M J Cattermole	М
Branch No 5	South East Midlands	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	W C T Chamen J V Stafford J V Stafford	F CEng CEnv F CEng CEnv F CEng CEnv
Branch No 7	Western	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	R T H Caplat M Whiting	M CEng M
Branch No 8	West Midlands	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	T I Moore R M Voss	M CEng M EngTech
Branch No 9	Wrekin	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	l J Loynes D A Clare G P Higginson	M CEng AM M IEng
Branch No 10	Yorkshire	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	S Peirson	M CEng CEnv
Branch No 12	Herts/Essex	Chairman:	M StJ Carr-West	F CEng
Branch No 15	Northern Ireland	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	P O'Kane J W Duff L H Knox	M IEng M IEng
Branch No 17	Ireland	Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer:	•	AM M CEng

Institution Secretariat

Chief Executive & Secretary:	Alastair Taylor
Membership Secretary:	Alison Chapman
Secretary/Conference Secretary/ Membership Records Administrator Membership & Branch Support	Sarah McLeod
Projects & Finance Officer	Sabrina Sumpter
Press & Communications Officer	Marion King
Secretary General – EurAgEng:	David Tinker

Institution of Agricultural Engineers The Bullock Building University Way Cranfield Bedford MK43 0GH

Telephone: Fax: E-Mail: www:	01234 750876 01234 751319 secretary@iagre.org http://www.iagre.org
Companies Registration No:	648041 London
VAT Registration No:	GB 301 8073 00
Registered Charity No:	257303
Data Protection Act Reg No:	Z 5671326