

AZ/AGM2025/NOM



Nominations for election to Advisory Council 2025/2026 session

The following members are nominated for election to the Advisory Council for the 2024-2025 session.

President	M Moore*	Fellow	AGCO Ltd
President-Elect	K F Franklin *	CEng Member	Harper Adams University
Immediate Past-President	S C Constable*	Member	
One Other Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	
Vice Presidents (3)	A G Court * G P Higginson * R D King *	Member IEng REnvP Fellow CEng Member	Court Farming Partnership Harper Adams University Consultant
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv HonFellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	CEng HonFellow	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	IEng Member	
Fellows	C Butler Ellis * C S Clark S Temple D K Thaemert	CEnv Fellow CEng Fellow Fellow CEng Fellow	Silsoe Spray Application Unit Ascott Clarke Engineering J F Temple & Son Ltd University of Hertfordshire
Members	D Antille P Baskerville V Pachawo S Parsons	CEng CEnv Member Member CEng Member Member	CSIRO Agriculture & Food University of Minho Harper Adams University
Associate Members	P Pinn K E Rial-Lovera Vacancy Vacancy	Associate Member Associate Member	Richard Western Trailers Royal Agricultural University
Affiliates/Technicians	R Williams Vacancy	Technician	CLAAS UK
Student/Pre-professional	B Pickford L Roberts L Tighe	Student Student Student	University of Nottingham Harper Adams University Harper Adams University
Co-opted members	A Newbold R Bailey	CEng HonFellow Member	EurAgEng Secretary General AEA – Ex Officio

IAgrE

AZ/AGM2025/NOM



* = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee are responsible for the management of the Institution's business, for which purpose they may exercise all the powers of the Institution.

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee may delegate any of the powers, which are conferred on them under the articles on such terms as they think fit but the exercise of such delegated powers shall be reported to the Trustees who shall remain liable for the actions taken.

Advisory Council is elected by the members in a general meeting. It comprises the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Past President, Honorary Treasurer, Three Vice-Presidents and Chair of Membership Committee, Chair of the Professional Development Committee, up to 20 ordinary members, Branch representatives, Douglas Bomford Trust representative and ex-officio member(s).

The purpose of the Advisory Council shall be to advise the Executive Committee on any matters that Executive Committee refers to it and any other matters that it wishes to refer to the Executive Committee.

BY ORDER OF EXECUTIVE

Charles Nicklin CEng FIAgrE Chief Executive & Secretary

16th April 2025