



Annual General Meeting 2024 Minutes

Minutes of the seventy-eighth Annual General Meeting of the IAgrE held online via Zoom on Wednesday 17th April 2024 at 12 noon

Present: S Constable (SC) President M Moore (MM) President Elect

Charles Nicklin (CN) Chief Executive 26 IAgrE Members, 3 from the Secretariat

Apologies: Chris Biddle, Kit Franklin, David White, Rhodri Williams

The Chief Executive, Charles Nicklin, welcomed everyone to the meeting and the IAgrE President, Steve Constable opened the meeting, remarking that he was pleased to see members from across the world attending. SC then gave the President's Address, updating the meeting on the activities of the Secretariat over the last year.

1. Minutes

The minutes of the seventy-seventh Annual General Meeting held online on 16th April 2023 were confirmed and accepted nem con.

Proposed: Jim Loynes Seconded: Richard Robinson

2. Ordinary Resolution

The resolution: "That the Annual General Meeting authorises the Trustees of the Institution to review members' subscriptions and to make such adjustment, if any, as may be required with effect from 1 January 2025" The resolution was accepted nem con.

Proposed: Dennis Cartmel Seconded: Richard Robinson

3. Annual Report of Council

The Annual Report summarises the activities and finances of IAgrE for 2023, and has been approved by the Executive Committee.

The President asked the Members to receive and consider the Annual Report of the Executive for 2023. There were no questions. The report was accepted nem con.

Proposed: Andy Newbold Seconded: Malcolm Carr-West

4. Accounts

The accounts for 2023 were approved by the Executive on 10th April 2024.

The President asked the members to receive and consider the 2023 Accounts. There were no questions. The accounts were accepted nem con.

Proposed: Tim Chamen Seconded: Peter Ross

5. Nominations to Council

The President introduced the nominations to Advisory Council for the session 2024/2025 as follows:







President President-Elect Immediate Past-President	M Moore * K F Franklin * S C Constable *	Fellow CEng Member Member	AGCO Ltd Harper Adams University Consultant
One Other Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	Consultant
Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve *	Fellow	Manchester University
	G P Higginson *	IEng REnvP Fellow	Harper Adams University
	R W Simmons *	Member	Cranfield University
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv Fellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Fellow CEng	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	Member lEng	Consultant
Fellows	M S Goodchild	Fellow	University of Bedfordshire
	D K Thaemert	CEng Fellow	University of Hertfordshire
	S Pearson	Fellow	Lincoln University
	C Butler Ellis *	CEnv Fellow	Silsoe Spray Applications
Members	W S Tuer	IEng Member	W S T Rural Ltd
	D Antille	CEng CEnv Member	CSIRO Agriculture & Food
	G Farmer	Member	Caterpillar UK Ltd
	M Whiting *	CEng Member	Newmac Safety
	V Pachawo	CEng Member	University of Minho
Associate Members	A S Fryer	Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd
	A G Court	Associate Member	Court Farming Partnership
	R D King *	CEng Member	Consultant
Affiliatos/Tankainiana	K E Rial-Lovera	Associate Member	University of Nottingham
Affiliates/Technicians	Vacancy L Roberts	Student	Harner Adams Haiversity
Student/Pre-professional	R Williams	Student	Harper Adams University
	TBC	Student	Harper Adams University
	TBC		
	IBC		
Co-opted members	A Newbold	CEng HonFellow	EurAgEng SecGen
·	P S Chima	Member	Harper Adams University
	R Bailey	Member	AEA – Ex Officio
	-		

^{* =} Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee

The new Members of Advisory Council were elected nem con.

Proposed: Tim Chamen Seconded: Clare Butler Ellis

6. Reporting Accountants

The President, S Constable, asked that Landers Accountants Ltd, registered auditors, should be appointed as Reporting Accountants and that Executive is authorised to fix their remuneration.

Proposed: Jim Loynes Seconded: Malcolm Carr-West

The President then thanked those serving the Institution as volunteers and also thanked the Institution for the privilege of serving as its President before he closed the meeting before handing the Presidency of the Institution to Mark Moore.

The meeting closed at 12.14pm

