

Annual General Meeting 2022 Minutes

Minutes of the seventy-sixth Annual General Meeting of the IAgrE held at CLAAS UK, Saxham, Suffolk on Wednesday 27th April 2022 at 11.am

Present:P F Hemingway, (PFH) PresidentJ R Rickson, (JR) Immediate Past PresidentS Constable (SC) President ElectCharles Nicklin (CN) Chief Executive43 IAgrE Members, 2 from the Secretariat

Apologies: R Bailey, C Biddle, C Butler Ellis, J Cooper, K Franklin, R Godwin, S Groom, K Hawken, G Higginson, R King, D Lopez, J Loynes, R Merrall, D Mitchell, P Redman, D Tinker, C Whetnall, D White, S Williams.

The IAgrE President Paul Hemingway opened the meeting by welcoming everyone and remarking how delighted he was to be presiding over a face-to-face meeting.

1. Minutes

The minutes of both the seventy-fourth and seventy-fifth Annual General Meetings held via Zoom on 27th April 2021 were confirmed.

Proposed: H Crabtree Seconded: R Trevarthen

2. Ordinary Resolution

The resolution: "That the Annual General Meeting authorises the Trustees of the Institution to review members' subscriptions and to make such adjustment, if any, as may be required with effect from 1 January 2023"

Proposed: R Robinson Seconded: S Constable

3. Annual Report of Council

The Annual Report summarises the activities and finances of IAgrE for 2021, and has been approved by the Executive Committee.

The President asked the Members to receive and consider the Annual Report of the Executive for 2021. There were no questions.

Proposed: S Constable Seconded: W Tuer

4. Accounts

The accounts for 2021 were approved by the Executive on 6th April 2022.

The President asked the members to receive and consider the 2021 Accounts. There were no questions.Proposed: R RobinsonSeconded: A Plom

5. Nominations to Council

The President introduced the nominations to Advisory Council for the session 2022/23 as follows:



AW/AGM2022



President	S C Constable *	Member	Spaldings Ltd
President-Elect	M Moore *	Fellow	AGCO Ltd
Immediate Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	Consultant
One Other Past-President	R J Merrall *	Member	Merralls Consulting
Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve *	Fellow	Manchester University
	R W Simmons *	Member	Cranfield University
	K F Franklin *	CEng Member	Harper Adams University
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv Fellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Fellow CEng	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	Member EngTech	Consultant
Fellows	M S Goodchild	Fellow	Delta-T
	D K Thaemert	CEng Fellow	University of Hertfordshire
	S Pearson	Fellow	Lincoln University
	C Butler Ellis *	CEnv Fellow	Silsoe Spray Applications
Members	W S Tuer	IEng Member	W S T Rural Ltd
	D Antille	CEng CEnv Member	CSIRO Agriculture & Food
	G Farmer	Member	Caterpillar UK Ltd
	M Whiting *	Member	Newmac Safety
	D J Roe	IEng Member	IEP Ltd
	V Pachawo	Member	University of Minho
Associate Members	A S Fryer	Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd
	A G Court	Associate Member	Court Farming Partnership
	R D King *	Associate Member	Small Robot Co
	K E Rial-Lovera	Associate Member	University of Nottingham
Affiliates/Technicians	A Downing	Affiliate	A Downing Engineers
Student/Pre-professional	W G Flittner	Student	Harper Adams University
	S J Scales	Student	Harper Adams University
	R Williams	Student	Harper Adams University
	R Kellet	Student	Harper Adams University
Co-opted members	K J Hawken	CEng Fellow	EurAgEng Representative
	P C H Miller **	Hon Fellow FRAEng CEnv	DBT Representative
	P S Chima	Member	Harper Adams University
	R Bailey	Member	AEA – Ex Officio
	G P Higginson **	IEng REnvP Fellow	Student Liaison
* = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee ** = co-opted members of Executive (not Trustees)			

The new Members of Advisory Council were elected.Proposed: A NewboldSeconded: P Leech

6. Reporting Accountants

The President, P F Hemingway, asked that Landers Accountants Ltd, registered auditors, should be appointedas Reporting Accountants and that Executive is authorised to fix their remuneration.Proposed: H CrabtreeSeconded: R Robinson

The President then thanked those standing down from office and congratulated those newly appointed.

The meeting closed at 11.10 am



