



# Annual General Meeting 2021 Minutes

Minutes of the seventy-fifth Annual General Meeting of the IAgrE held via Zoom on Tuesday 27<sup>th</sup> April 2021 at 11.15am

Present: P F Hemingway, (PFH) President J R Rickson, (JR) Immediate Past President

S Constable (SC) President Elect Charles Nicklin (CN) Chief Executive

49 IAgrE Members, 3 from the Secretariat

The IAgrE President Paul Hemingway then welcomed everyone and opened the meeting.

### 1. Minutes

As this meeting directly follows the 2020 AGM the Minutes of the seventy-fourth Annual General Meeting will be received at the seventy-sixth AGM in April 2022

### 2. Ordinary Resolution

The resolution: "That the Annual General Meeting authorises the Trustees of the Institution to review members' subscriptions and to make such adjustment, if any, as may be required with effect from 1 January 2022"

Proposed: A Newbold Seconded: R Robinson

### 3. Annual Report of Council

The Annual Report summarises the activities and finances of IAgrE for 2020, and has been approved by the Executive Committee.

The President commented that 2020 had been a difficult year and he was pleased that Charles Nicklin had taken the role of CEO on 1<sup>st</sup> October. He thanked the members for their support throughout the pandemic.

The President asked the Members to receive and consider the Annual Report of the Executive for 2020. There were no questions.

Proposed: C S Parkin Seconded: D Mitchell

### 4. Accounts

The accounts for 2020 had been approved by the Executive on 14<sup>th</sup> April 2021.

The President asked the members to receive and consider the 2020 Accounts. There were no questions.

Proposed: A Taylor Seconded: S Constable

#### 5. Nominations to Council

The President introduced the nominations to Advisory Council for the session 2021/22 as follows:

President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	
President-Elect	S C Constable *	Member	Spaldings Ltd
Immediate Past-President	R J Rickson *	CEnv Fellow	Cranfield University
One Other Past-President	R J Merrall *	Member	Merralls Consulting







Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve * R W Simmons * G P Higginson *	Fellow MIAgrE IEng REnvP Fellow	Manchester University Cranfield University Harper Adams University	
Honorary Treasurer	A C Newbold *	FIAgrE CEng	Newmac Safety	
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	Fellow CEng	Consultant	
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	Member EngTech		
Fellows (4)	M S Goodchild	Fellow	Delta-T	
` '	J S Martin	CEng Fellow	Jaguar Landrover	
	S Pearson	Fellow	Lincoln University	
	H G Crabtree *	Fellow	Farmex	
Members (4/5)	W S Tuer	IEng MIAgrE	W S T Rural Ltd	
( , ,	S W Moulding	Eng Tech Member	Cambs Farms Growers Ltd	
	G Farmer	Member	Caterpillar UK Ltd	
	M Whiting *	Member	Newmac Safety	
Associate Members (3/4)	A Fryer	Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd	
	D A Clare	Associate Member	Harper Adams University	
	R King	Associate Member	Small Robot C	
	Kit Franklin *	Associate Member	Harper Adams University	
Affiliates/Technicians (2)	H Thorpe	Technician EngTech	JCB	
	C P Sigley	Affiliate	Barclays Bank plc	
Student/Pre-professional (2)	W G Flittner	Student	Harper Adams University	
	S J Scales	Student EngTech	Harper Adams University	
	A J T Ansell	Student	Cranfield University	
	A Boothby	Student	Harper Adams University	
Co-opted members	K J Hawken	CEng Fellow	EurAgEng Representative	
	P C H Miller **	Hon Fellow FRAEng CEnv	DBT Representative	
	P S Chima	MIAgrE	Harper Adams University	
	R Bailey	Member	AEA – Ex Officio	
	C Butler Ellis **	Fellow	Volunteering & CPD	
* = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee ** = co-opted members of Executive (not Trustees)				

The new Members of Advisory Council were elected.

Proposed: C S Parkin Seconded: M Carr-West

## 6. Reporting Accountants

The President, P F Hemingway, asked that Landers Accountants Ltd, registered auditors, should be appointed as Reporting Accountants and that Executive is authorised to fix their remuneration.

Proposed: R Trevarthen Seconded: R Simmons

The President thanked Jane Rickson for her very successful term in office. He then welcomed Bruce Grieve and Mike Whiting to the executive Committee and welcomed Martin Goodchild, Simon Pearson, William Tuer, Adam Fryer and Ray King to the Advisory Council and thanked them for volunteering.

He then thanked those stepping down from the Executive and Advisory Council. Mark Kibblewhite and Mark Moore have been integral members of the Executive and have given substantial input to the Institution over many years and he wanted to thank them for their contribution.

The meeting closed at 11.35 am

