

AW/AGM2022NOM



Nominations for election to Advisory Council 2022/2023 session

The following members are nominated for election to the Advisory Council for the 2022-23 Session.

President	S C Constable *	Member	Spaldings Ltd
President-Elect	M Moore *	Fellow	AGCO Ltd
Immediate Past-President	P F Hemingway *	CEng Fellow	
One Other Past-President	R J Merrall *	Member	Merralls Consulting
Vice Presidents (3)	B Grieve * R W Simmons * K F Franklin *	Fellow MIAgrE CEng MIAgrE	Manchester University Cranfield University Harper Adams University
Honorary Treasurer	R J Rickson *	CEnv Fellow	Cranfield University
Chair, Membership Committee	M S Carr-West *	CEng Fellow	Consultant
Chair, Prof Development Cttee	C M Johnson	EngTech Member	
Fellows	M S Goodchild D K Thaemert S Pearson C Butler Ellis *	Fellow CEng Fellow Fellow CEnv Fellow	Delta-T University of Hertfordshire Lincoln University Silsoe Spray Applications
Members	W S Tuer D Antille G Farmer M Whiting * D J Roe V Pachawo	IEng MIAgrE CEng CEnv MIAgrE Member Member IEng Member Member	W S T Rural Ltd CSIRO Agriculture & Food Caterpillar UK Ltd Newmac Safety IEP Ltd University of Minho
Associate Members	A S Fryer A G Court R D King * K E Rial-Lovera	Associate Member Associate Member Associate Member Associate Member	Farm Electronics Ltd Court Farming Partnership Small Robot Co University of Nottingham
Affiliates/Technicians	A Downing	AlAgrE	A Downing Engineers
Student/Pre-professional	W G Flittner S J Scales R Williams R Kellet	Student Student Student Student	Harper Adams University Harper Adams University Harper Adams University Harper Adams University
Co-opted members	K J Hawken P C H Miller ** P S Chima R Bailey G P Higginson **	CEng Fellow Hon Fellow FRAEng CEnv MIAgrE Member IEng REnvP Fellow	EurAgEng Representative DBT Representative Head of Engineering HAU AEA – Ex Officio Student Liaison



AW/AGM2022NOM



- * = Trustees, serving on the Executive Committee
- ** = ex officio members of Executive Committee (not Trustees but with full delegated powers)

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee are responsible for the management of the Institution's business, for which purpose they may exercise all the powers of the Institution.

Subject to the articles, the Executive Committee may delegate any of the powers, which are conferred on them under the articles on such terms as they think fit but the exercise of such delegated powers shall be reported to the Trustees who shall remain liable for the actions taken.

Advisory Council is elected by the members in a general meeting. It comprises the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Past President, Honorary Treasurer, Three Vice-Presidents and Chair of Membership Committee, Chair of the Professional Development Committee, up to 20 ordinary members, Branch representatives, Douglas Bomford Trust representative and ex-officio member(s).

The purpose of the Advisory Council shall be to advise the Executive Committee on any matters that Executive Committee refers to it and any other matters that it wishes to refer to the Executive Committee.

By ORDER OF EXECUTIVE

Charles Nicklin

Chief Executive & Secretary

7th April 2022